Wk 7 – Activity – Ephemeral Art

Hello world!! For today’s post, I’ll be talking about my long lost experience with Snapchat. I used Snapchat during senior year of high school for several months and then I deleted the app ever since. It’s been almost three years since I have not been using Snapchat until today. With a lot of new updates and changes to the app, it took me a while to figure out how to use the app to its full potential.

Here are two screenshots of my Snapchat for today:

Screenshot_2015-10-08-19-27-44 (1)Screenshot_2015-10-08-19-28-20 (1)

One cool new feature I enjoy using on Snapchat are these cool animations when I activate the selfie camera.

Here are two screenshots of my classmates’ Snapchat:

Screenshot_2015-10-08-14-40-36 (1)

Credit: bryan_913

Screenshot_2015-10-08-14-41-52 (1)

Credit: Julia Hodgdon

Compare & Contrast with Instagram and Periscope

Similar

  • Connect people locally or around the globe
  • Share pictures and videos instantly
  • Share location of the post
  • Several filters
  • Chat

Different

  • Does not have special animation effects
  • Can not type words or phrases
  • Does not give you an option of who’s update you want to see

Verdict

  • I like Snapchat over Instagram and Periscope because it has awesome and unique animations that gave me endless amount of fun and laughs.
Leave a Reply

