Wk 4 – Activity – Graffiti Painting

Hello everyone!! For this week’s activity, I have to draw my name in bubble letters by spray paint it. This was an amazing experience for me since it was my first time engaging in an activity that involved doing graffiti. IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!!

Before, I hated graffiti because it does make a neighborhood look scary, unsafe and not professional in term of cleanliness. After doing this first graffiti project, I still don’t support it fully but now I’m having a mixed feeling about graffiti. Maybe the fact that doing graffiti was so darn fun for me that I had to change my original perspective about it. When I spray paint my name in bubble letters for the first time in the colors of watermelon red and lime green, I was somewhat at ease, satisfied and my stress about school just all went away. I guess life just doesn’t have that much neon/bright colors everywhere, so when I spray paint my name on top of the cement in my back yard, I was like “WOWWW!!!”.

Moment of Thanks

First off, I would like to give a shout out to my sister Tracy who drew an outline of the letters for me. (Yay to team effort!)

DSC_2169

Secondly, I would like to thank Google Images for allowing me to find such a cool outline of all of the letters. (I do not specifically know who drew this outline since it was posted up on Google)

graffiti_bubble_letters_2-o

Here are some pictures of my name in graffiti bubble letters.

DSC_2171

DSC_2175

Leave a Reply

